julymurillo

Smoke gets in your eyes

In LOS 50 on 2009-02-04 at 22:15

They, asked me how I knew,
My true love was true,
I of course replied, something here inside,
Cannot be denied.

They, said some day you’ll find,
All who love are blind,
When you heart’s on fire, you must realize,
Smoke gets in your eyes.

So I chaffed them and I gaily laughed,
To think they could doubt my love,
Yet today, my love has gone away,
I am without my love.
(Without my love.)

Now laughing friends deride,
Tears I cannot hide,
Oh, Oh
So I smile and say,
when a lovely flame dies,
Smoke gets in your eyes,

(Smoke gets in your eyes.)
(Smoke gets in your eyes.)

Smoke gets in your eyes.

OTTO HARBACH

Responder

